Connect with us
Subscribe Today!

Girls Basketball

Miller, Mobridge-Pollock girls earn spots on Big Dakota team

Mobridge-Pollock’s Charley Henderson, left, gets to a loose ball ahead of Aberdeen Christian’s Chloe Holt, right, during a game earlier this season at the Aberdeen Civic Arena. Photo by John Davis taken 12/20/2022

A trio of Miller players and two Mobridge-Pollock members have been named to the Big Dakota Conference all-conference girls’ basketball squad.

Representing Miller are Morgan Kolda, Tyra Gates and Jaden Werdel. Making the team from Mobridge-Pollock are Mariah Goehring and Charley Henderson.

Other all-conference team members are Kinsey Evans and Jayna Handel of Chamberlain, Kharmon Wells of Crow Creek, Mari Richards of McLaughlin, Julise Shaw of Todd County, and Keelie Kuil and Kylie Sachtjen of Winner.

Honorable mentions selections are Tiana Johnson of Cheyenne-Eagle Butte, Ronessa Sazue of Crow Creek, Anaya Mellette of McLaughlin, Emma Keller of Mobridge-Pollock, Mattie Duffy, Morgan Hoffman and Cadence Hand of Stanley County, Lesleen Makes Room For Them of Todd County, and Josey Kludt, Preslie Petersek and Karlee Brozik of Winner.

Subscribe Today!

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Girls Basketball

Dacotah Bank