Connect with us

Girls Basketball

Hermansen selected to ESD all-conference squad

Aberdeen Central’s Taryn Hermansen, left, goes up with a shot around Sioux Falls Roosevelt’s Aubreigh McCall, center, during a recent game at the Golden Eagles Arena. Looking on are Central’s Lauryn Burckhard, right and the Roughriders’ Morgan Johnson, far right. Photo by John Davis taken 2/27/2023

Aberdeen Central’s Taryn Hermansen has been named to the Eastern South Dakota Conference all-conference girls’ basketball team.

Hermansen was a key member of the Golden Eagles as a freshman this past season.

Other All-ESD members include senior Hilary Behrens of Brandon Valley, sophomore Logan Smidt of Brookings, junior Abigail Flanagan and junior Jaylee Hofer of Harrisburg, senior Isabelle Ellwein of Huron, junior Sawyer Stoebner of Mitchell, senior Remington Price and junior Reese Terwilliger of Pierre, and senior Jaida Young of Watertown.

Honorable mention selections are freshman Alyvia Padgett of Brandon Valley, and junior Claire Tereshinski of Yankton.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Girls Basketball

Dacotah Bank