Connect with us
Dacotah Bank


Central quartet named to All-ESD boys’ soccer squad

Aberdeen Central’s Gabe Johnson, center, chases the ball with Sioux Falls Washington’s Evan Johnson, left, during a recent playoff game at the Brownell Activities Complex. Johnson was selected to the All-ESD team. Photo by John Davis taken 10/4/2022

The Aberdeen Central boys have four members on the Eastern South Dakota Conference All-Conference Soccer Team.

Representing the Golden Eagles are junior Camden Fauth, senior Sekou Gogue, senior Gabe Johnson, and junior Isaac Stockert.

Other All-ESD selections are senior Connor Akin, senior Noah Chan, and junior Justin Vest of Brandon Valley; junior Junior Eberline, and senior James Park of Brookings; senior Max Bates, and junior Josiah Hutton of Harrisburg; sophomore Moo Gay, sophomore Ronaldo Pineda, and senior Sha Sher of Huron; senior Rylan Derry, and senior Devon Flottmeyer of Pierre; senior Ethan Bohling, senior Jaxson Feichtner, and senior Ryan Roby of Watertown; and senior Braylen Bietz, junior Ty Binde, and junior Lance Dannenbring of Yankton.

Huron won the ESD championship. Aberdeen Central finished third.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Soccer

Dacotah Bank