Connect with us
Dacotah Bank


Golden Eagles place five on All-ESD girls’ soccer team

Aberdeen Central’s Makylie Miller, center, goes after the ball between Harrisburg’s Regina Stoeser, left and Addie Budig, right, during Saturday’s Class AA State Championship game in Tea. Miller is one of five Golden Eagles on the All-ESD team. Photo by John Davis taken 10/15/2022

Conference co-champion Aberdeen Central has five members named to the Eastern South Dakota Conference All-Conference Girls’ Soccer Team.

Representing the Golden Eagles are junior Ciara Frank, senior Taryn Hettich, senior Makylie Miller, junior Deshani Peters and junior Kailyn Poppen.

Central players making honorable mention are senior Alana Hansen, and senior Courtney Nipp.

Central and Brandon Valley were co-champs of the ESD this season.

Other All-ESD selections are senior Torre Gulseth, senior Ava Mitzel, senior Mara Nelson and senior Tyreese Zacher of Brandon Valley; senior Maddix Archer of Brookings; junior Hailee Christensen, sophomore Taylor Halstenson, junior Jaylee Hofer, junior Elsie Odney, and senior Sophia Smithback of Harrisburg; junior Mia Mullenmeister, and junior Addie Prunty of Mitchell; junior Ryann Barry, and senior Margaret Maher of Pierre; and senior Regan Campbell, senior Rylie Campbell, senior Katelyn Hanson, and senior Elizabeth Olson of Watertown.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Soccer