Connect with us

Cross Country

Potter County girls win CSDC-YTC meet

Potter County’s Emma Schlachter (395) takes the baton from teammate Rayel Persoon, back right, during the 1600 meter relay at the Class B South Dakota State Track Meet in Rapid City last spring. Schlachter finished fourth at the CSDC-YTC Cross County Meet on Wednesday. Photo by John Davis taken 5/29/2021

GETTYSBURG – Potter County had four of the top six runners to win the girls’ team title at the Central South Dakota Conference-Yellowstone Trail Conference Cross Country Meet on Wednesday.

Danika Kaup led the Battlers with a second-place finish behind Heidi Olson of Mobridge-Pollock. Other Potter County runners in the top six included Emma Schlachter fourth, Jaydn Ahlemeier fifth and Peyton Stevens sixth.

Miller won the boys’ team title. Bison’s Lane Krautschun won the individual race. Miller had five of the top 10 runners led by Pierce Baumberger in second.

To see complete meet results click on the following link:

More in Cross Country