Connect with us


Trio of Golden Eagles selected all-conference

Aberdeen Central’s Parker Bauer, center, leaps to intercept a pass intended for Douglas’ Austin Moser, left, during a game earlier this season at the Hub City Bowl at Swisher Field. In the foreground is Central’s Collin Huff. Bauer was an ESD all-conference selection at defensive back. Photo by John Davis taken 8/27/2021

Three members of the Aberdeen Central football team have been named to the Eastern South Dakota Conference all-conference team.

Senior Alec Voegele was chosen at tight end, senior Brady Rohrbach was selected as an offensive lineman, and senior Parker Bauer was picked as a defensive back.

Other players selected on offense include: quarterback Lincoln Kienholz, wide receiver Jack Merkwan, and lineman Christian Busch of Pierre; running back Hunter Gray, and linemen Davis Engen, Perry King and Brock Longville of Brookings; running back Josh Grosdidier, and lineman Kendall Fick of Mitchell; wide receiver Cole Holden, and lineman Paden Johnson of Watertown; lineman Carson Haak of Yankton; and lineman Ethan Remington of Huron.

Other players selected on defense include: linebacker Ben Althoff, defensive back Collin Dingsor, and lineman Hunter Wientjes of Watertown; linebacker, Jayden Beck of Huron; linebacker, Jaxton Eck, defensive back Lincoln Hardin, and lineman Magnus Nelson of Brookings; linebacker Joseph Van Overschelde, and lineman Adam Fahey of Mitchell; defensive back Jacob Mayer and lineman Jaden Flor of Pierre; and defensive backs Cody Oswald, Jaden Supurgeci, and lineman Bodie Rutledge of Yankton.

Special teams member is Payton Theodosopoulos of Brookings.

More in Football

Subscribe Today!