Connect with us


Evans earns ESD volleyball honor

Aberdeen Central’s Sydney Evans digs out a serve during a match against Watertown earlier this season at the Golden Eagles Arena. Photo by John Davis taken 10/26/2021

Aberdeen Central’s Sydney Evans has been selected honorable mention for the Eastern South Dakota Conference All-Conference Volleyball squad.

The junior Libero consistently led the Golden Eagles in digs this past season, finishing with 22 in the team’s final match of the season at Sioux Falls Lincoln Thursday night.

The all-conference team is comprised of Kazi Ellingson (Sr.), Liz Kopp (Sr.), and Taylor Stemen (Sr.) of Brandon Valley; Abby Meister (Sr.) and Morissen Samuels (Jr.) of Harrisburg; Emily Dale (Sr.) and Brynn Gose (Jr.) of Huron; Kaspen Alm (Sr.) and Lizzie Tyler (Jr.) of Mitchell; Ayvrie Kaiser (Jr.) and Lily Sanchez (Jr.) of Pierre; and Jordynn Salvatori (Sr.) of Yankton.

Other honorable mention selections are Hannah Parliament (Sr.) of Brandon Valley, Bryn Huber (Jr.) of Huron, and Chloe McDermott (Sr.) of Yankton.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Volleyball

Dacotah Bank