Connect with us

Auto Racing

Track champions crowned at Brown County Speedway

Kent Arment, of Aberdeen (9) leads Chase Gelling, of Aberdeen (18G) and Josh Skorczewski, of Aberdeen (2S) into turn one in a Late Model heat race earlier this season at Brown County Speedway. Arment won two features on Friday and also claimed the Late Model track championship. Photo by John Davis taken 7/16/2021

Track champions were determined in five divisions at Brown County Speedway Friday night.

It proved be another big night for Kent Arment of Aberdeen. He won the Late Model feature to wrap up the track championship in that division.

Arment also won the Modified feature on Friday, but Mike Stearns of Hecla claimed the track title in that division.

Trevor Nelson put an exclamation point on his Super Stock track title by winning another feature at the local track.

Maria Broksieck of Goodwin took the Street Stock track title. Ryan Satter of Dent, Minn., won the Street Stock feature race.

Huron’s Adam Brotherton won the Midwest Mod track championship. Brennen Weight of LaMoure, N.D., won the feature event.

For complete race results click on the following link:

More in Auto Racing