Connect with us
Subscribe Today!


Mors named Mr. Basketball, Timmer named Miss Basketball

SIOUX FALLS – Yankton’s Matthew Mors was named South Dakota Mr. Basketball while Haleigh Timmer of St. Thomas More was named South Dakota Miss Basketball.

Mors will play basketball at Wisconsin and Timmer will play at South Dakota State.

Here is a list of all the previous Mr. Basketball and Miss Basketball recipients:

Mr. Basketball Winners
2020: Ryder Kirsch of St. Thomas More.
2019: Noah Freidel of Tea Area.
2018: A.J. Piltzuweit of Vermillion.
2017: Matt Cartwright of Sioux Falls O’Gorman.
2016: Ty Hoglund of Dell Rapids.
2015: Bo Fries of Langford Area
2014: Steven Schaefer of Rapid City Stevens
2013: Zach Hanson of Pierre.
2012: Skye Warwick of St. Thomas More.
2011: Zach Horstman of Winner and Liam Duffy of St. Thomas More.
2010: Jared Hannigan of Aberdeen Central.
2009: Tony Fiegen of Madison.
2008: Louie Krogman of White River.
2007: Matt Malloy of Parkston.
2006: Zach Finley of St. Thomas More.
2005: Eric Krogman of Elkton.
2004: Eric Hall of Huron.
2003: Paige Paulsen of Custer.
2002: Matt Hammer of Elkton.
2001: Josh Mueller of West Central.
2000: Steve Anderson of Rapid City Central.
1999: Denver TenBroek of McIntosh.
1998: Austin Hansen of Brandon Valley and Mike Miller of Mitchell.
1997: Austin Ledeboer of Armour.
1996: Todd Schlekeway of Mobridge and John Sivesind of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.
1995: Chris Janssen of Emery.
1994: Chuck Welke of Warner.
1993: Jason Sutherland of Watertown.
1992: Lance Luitjens of Custer and Eric Lappe of Harrold.
1991: Eric Kline of Aberdeen Central.
1990: Brent Lindskov of Isabel.
1989: Eric Piatkwoski of Rapid City Stevens.
1988: George Bettelyoun of Pine Ridge.
1987: Kyle Jordre of Platte.
1986: Sam Goodhope of Winner.
1985: Bart Fredrick of Mitchell and Randy Leslie of Sioux Falls Washington.
1984: Todd Smith of Wakonda.
1983: Luther Hippe of Sioux Falls Washington and Troy Schaefer of Pierre.
1982: Lonni Stover of Webster.
1981: Alan Miller of Stickney.
1980: Rod Merriam of Huron.
1979: Mark Smidt of Sioux Falls Washington.
1978: Barry Glanzer of Armour.

Miss Basketball Winners
2020: Emma Ronsiek of Sioux Falls O’Gorman.
2019: Jeniah Ugofsky of Harrisburg.
2018: Paiton Burckhard of Aberdeen Central.
2017: Myah Selland of Sanborn Central/Woonsocket.
2016: Brianna Kusler of Aberdeen Central.
2015: Alexys Swedlund of St. Thomas More

2014: Macy Miller of Mitchell.
2013: Kerri Young of Mitchell.
2012: Heidi Hoff of Brandon Valley.
2011: Alex Kneeland of Summit.
2010: Shaunteva Ashley of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.
2009: Sam Ostarello of Stanley County.
2008: Alexis Yackley of Sully Buttes.
2007: Jill Young of Mitchell Christian.
2006: Michelle Amundson of Dell Rapids Public.
2005: Jennifer Warkenthien of Willow Lake.
2004: Courtney Grimsrud of Sisseton.
2003: Jenny Bridge of Hanson.
2002: No winner, change in season
2001: Lindsay Thomas of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.
2000: Megan Mahoney of Sturgis.
1999: Mandy Kappel of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.
1998: Mandy Koupal of Wagner.
1997: Tamera Oltmanns of Lennox.
1996: Sherri Brende of Baltic.
1995: Jammie Coyle of Belle Fourche.
1994: Becky Hammon of Rapid City Stevens.
1993: Courtney Stapp of Newell
1992: Holly Sivesind of Sioux Falls Roosevelt.
1991: Becky Flynn of Wakonda.
1990: Amy Burnett of Huron.
1989: Lisa Kannegieter of Willow Lake.
1988: Kristi Bruns of Lennox.
1987: Dana Nielson of Armour.
1986: Steph Schueler of Sioux Falls Lincoln and Carla Allard of Bennett County.
1985: Lori Wohlleber of Summit.
1984: Lisa Kurtenbach of Brookings.
1983: Renae Ruesink of Castlewood.
1982: Melissa Olson of Sioux Falls Lincoln.
1981: JoElle Byre of Sioux Falls Washington.
1980: Kris Holwerda of Brookings and Ann Pancoast of Sioux Falls Washington.

More in Basketball

Subscribe Today!