Connect with us


All-Star basketball games Saturday

Redfield’s Addison Rozell, center, puts up a shot under the rim as Aberdeen Roncalli’s Elissa Hammrich (20) and Madelyn Bragg, far right, look on during a SoDak 16 game in Ipswich. Rozell is among the area players competing in the all-star games Saturday at the Pentagon. Photo by John Davis taken 3/4/2021

The South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association high school all-star games will take place Saturday at the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls. The girls’ game will start 10 a.m., followed by the boys’ game at noon.

Attendance will be limited to roughly 825 spectators.

The games will be televised on Midco Sports Network.

Members of the girls’ white team include: Addison Rozell of Redfield, Alayna Benike of Castlewood, Caelyn Valandra-Prue of White River, Haley Meyer of Centerville, Hallie Heinz of Ipswich, Lexi Plitzuweit of Vermillion, Lexi Unruh of Sioux Falls Christian, Lizzie Olson of Garretson, Morgan Edelman of Menno, and Sydni Schetnan of Sioux Falls Washington. Coach: Jared Bouman of White River.

Marketing, Google, Facebook, Social Media, Advertising, Websites

Members of the girls’ blue team include: Brecli Honner of Harrisburg, Brooklyn Kusler of Aberdeen Central, Emily Kranz of Waverly-South Shore, Grace Fryda of Scotland, Haleigh Timmer of St. Thomas More, Isabelle Moore of O’Gorman, Kalla Bertram of Winner, Kennedy Leiferman of Kimball-White Lake, Raven Barse of Corsica-Stickney, and Sydney Voss of Viborg-Hurley. Coach Derek Larson of Aberdeen Roncalli.

Members of the boys’ white team include: Connor Libis of Dell Rapids St. Mary, Elijah Williams of Sioux Falls Washington, Gradee Sherman of Viborg-Hurley, Isaac Sumption of Frederick, Jakob Dobney of Vermillion, Micah Swallow of Rapid City Central, Paul Bruns of Dakota Valley, Tyler Feldkamp of Sioux Falls Roosevelt, Xavier Van Beek of Sioux Falls Christian, and Zane Alm of Mitchell. Coach: Jason Kleis of Dakota Valley.

Members of the boys’ blue team include: Brady Fritz of Winner, Colin Rentz of Dell Rapids, Connor Geddes of Harrisburg, Eddie Meylor of O’Gorman, Kelby VanDerWerff of Platte-Geddes, Kelton Vincent of Sioux Valley, Matthew Mors of Yankton, Sam Aslesen of Howard, Tucker Large of Sioux Falls Roosevelt, and Tyce Ortman of Canistota. Coach: Pat Jolley of Canistota.

More in Basketball

Subscribe Today!