Connect with us

Boys Basketball

Lake Region Conference announces all-conference boys’ basketball teams

The Lake Region Conference has announced its all-conference boys’ basketball teams. LRC champion Warner placed two players on the first team, including conference MVP Landon Leidholt.

Aberdeen Christian, which finished runner-up in this year’s State B tournament, had all five of its starters recognized, including two on the first team.

First team selections include: Landon Leidholt (Sr.) of Warner, Isaac Sumption (Sr.) of Leola-Frederick, Colin Frey (Sr.) of Langford Area, Malek Wieker (So.) of Aberdeen Christian, Alex Braun (Sr.) of Warner, Ty Kadlec (Jr.) of Ipswich, and Jackson Isakson (So.) of Aberdeen Christian.

Second team selections include: Brent Ekanger (Sr.) of Aberdeen Christian, Josh Hoffman (Sr.) of Leola-Frederick, Hunter Niederbaumer (Jr.) of Faulkton, Hunter Cramer (Fr.) of Warner, Bryce Peterson (Sr.) of Langford Area, Josh McQuarie (Sr.) of Ipswich, and Jett Becker (Sr.) of Aberdeen Christian.

Honorable Mention selections include: Ethan Russell (So.) of Aberdeen Christian, Bennett Cassens (Jr.) of Faulkton, Zander Widener (Sr.) of Langford Area, Benton West (Sr.) of Langford Area, Nick Schlechter (Sr.) of Faulkton, Jace Haven (Sr.) of Northwestern, Eric Severson (Sr.) of Ipswich, and Alec Maier (Sr.) of North Central.

More in Boys Basketball