Connect with us


281 Conference all-conference volleyball

Wolsey-Wessington’s Mya Boomsma (6) reaches to hit the ball as Burke’s Paige Bull (26) and Emmie Hausmann (18) defend the net during Saturday’s Class B third place match at the South Dakota State Volleyball Tournament at the Denny Sanford Premier Center in Sioux Falls. Boomsma is one of three Warbirds on the 281 All-Conference first team. Photo by John Davis taken 11/19/2022

The 281 Conference has announced its all-conference volleyball teams.

The first team is led by three members from Wolsey-Wessington, which just finished third at the State B tournament last weekend. Those Warbirds are senior Mya Boomsma, junior Lainey Uttecht and senior Leah Williams.

Other first team selections are juniors Avery Orth of Wessington Springs, sophomore Katelyn Schroeder of Hitchcock-Tulare, and junior Alyssa Grohs of Wessington Springs.

Second team members include senior Mallory Miller of Wolsey-Wessington, junior Kennadie Ochsner of Sanborn Central-Woonsocket, sophomore Kaylie Robinson of James Valley Christian, junior Faith Steffensen of Iroquois-Lake Preston, freshman Cambree Hoekman of Hitchcock-Tulare, and senior Taylor Horn of Wolsey-Wessington.

Third team selections are junior Raylee Fagerhaug of Wessington Springs, freshman Rebecca Huizenga of Hitchcock-Tulare, senior Colleen Wipf of James Valley Christian, senior Sarah Poncelow of Wessington Springs, junior Kailynn Dorris of Wolsey-Wessington, and junior Kendall Cermak of Highmore-Harrold.

Honorable mention members are junior Kamryn Ochsner of Sanborn Central-Woonsocket, sophomore Alexa Goertz of James Valley Christian, sophomore Adison Moore of Iroquois-Lake Preston, junior Carissa Scheel of Wessington Springs, sophomore Brooke Palmer of Highmore-Harrold, and junior Brooklyn Frankenstein of Hitchcock-Tulare.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Volleyball

Subscribe Today!