Connect with us


Local players to compete in all-star basketball games

SIOUX FALLS – A group of local and area high school standouts will be participating in the upcoming South Dakota Basketball Coaches Association all-star basketball games at the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls.

The event is set for Friday, April 15. The girls’ game will start at 7 p.m., followed by the boys’ contest at 8:30 p.m. The Players of the Year will be announced at halftime of the games.

Among those participating will be Sam Rohlfs of Aberdeen Central, Madelyn Bragg and Morgan Fiedler of Aberdeen Roncalli, and Cooper Logan and Grant Luikens of Potter County.

Here is a look at each of the members of the squads:

Boys’ Rosters

White Team: David Alpers, O’Gorman; Hayden Ruesink, Sioux Valley; Mason Schelske, Wessington Springs; Kalen Garry, De Smet; Cael Lundin, Tea Area; Grant Luikens, Potter County; Dylan Marshall, White River; Tash Lunday, Flandreau; Grafton Stroup, West Central; Cade Kandolin, St. Thomas More. Coach: Brendan Sheppard, Flandeau. Assistant coach: Jeff Heminger, McCook Central-Montrose.

Blue Team: Nathan Koole, Sioux Falls Christian; Caden Foxley, Platte-Geddes; Caden Hinker, Mitchell; Rett Osthus, De Smet; Mikele Kambalo, Sioux Falls Washington; Drew Norberg, Watertown; Micah Johnson, Sioux Falls Roosevelt; Cooper Logan, Potter County; Keshaume Thigh, Lower Brule; Sam Rohlfs, Aberdeen Central. Coach: Jeff Gruenhagen, De Smet. Assistant coach: Steve Erickson, Elkton-Lake Benton.

Girls’ Rosters

White Team: Kennadi Buchholz, De Smet; Mya Knippling, Chamberlain; Josie Hill, Rapid City Central; Jayda McNabb, Rapid City Stevens; Stevi Fallis, Red Cloud; Maleighya Estes, White River; Addy Kramer, West Central; Kaycee Groves, Faith; Emilee Boyer, Harrisburg; Morgan Fiedler, Aberdeen Roncalli. Coach: John Hess, Wall. Assistant coach: Wade Ginsbach, Hill City.

Blue Team: Ainsley Shelsta, Brookings; Kylah Van Donkersgoed, Sioux Falls Christian; Madelyn Bragg, Aberdeen Roncalli; Rylee Rosenquist, Dakota Valley; Rylee Haldeman, West Central; Bella Swedlund, Winner; Hannah Bartscher, Ethan; Rachael Gerlach, Corsica-Stickney; Mackenzie Hemmer, Colman-Egan; Ellie Karolevitz, Yankton. Coach: Tammy Lilly, Dakota Valley. Assistant coach: Molly Mason, Viborg-Hurley.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Basketball

Dacotah Bank