Connect with us


Warner Area squad wins national championship

Members of the Warner Area softball team which won the U10 National Championship include front from left: Kya Townsend, Elexis Kramp, Brynn Hill, Tori Fischbach, Claire Bakeberg, Victoria Kramp, Avery Bruns; back from left: Assistant Coach Gaylon Townsend, Assistant Coach Krista Kramp, Neely Althoff, Kylee Henjum, Miah Leidholt, Abby Fjeldheim, Faith VanHatten, Assistant Amy Fischbach, Head Coach Lori Bruns. Courtesy photo

The Warner Area U10 slowpitch softball team won a national championship this past weekend.

The squad, comprised of players from Warner as well as a few from Groton and Mellette, defeated the Sioux Falls Faini 10-8 in the championship game in Watertown. Earlier this summer, the team beat the Watertown Widows 5-1 to capture the state championship.

Purchase a Photo

Browse By Category

Browse By Month

More in Softball

Dacotah Bank